I took Ow to the vet today. He had started to pee on some of Tea's clothes over the past four days. I was worried we were going to have another cat peeing on stuff. It turns out he just has a bladder infection, thank God. So he's on antibiotics, and I bought him a special food. I'd like to have a cat who doesn't pee on everything.
I want to look at getting Matthew into a daycare. He's driving me absolutely nuts at home. First I want to see if being in school three mornings a week are going to be enough to keep him occupied. As it is, he's holding onto my skirt and burying himself in my legs for the better part of the day. He's way too attached. I think he needs more time with other kids his age. And I need a break. After Nick's weekend away with Tea, I told Nick that if we ever separated, he could have custody of the kids. That's how terribly the weekend went with Matthew.
I don't want to be that crazy parent. I don't like yelling, but I feel like I do it a ton. That kid cowers in front of me, and that just makes me even angrier. Yelling isn't getting anything accomplished, but I feel like nothing I'm doing as consequences is doing anything to redirect his behavior. His IEP meeting should be coming up in about a month, and I think I'll ask for suggestions then on how I can get him to pick up toys or sit and eat, etc. I'm so tired of this whole circus act I've got going on now. It's not getting any of us anywhere.
No comments:
Post a Comment