I'm starting to get really irritated with our new mortgage company. They still haven't applied our payment to December, which was due on December 1, which was paid in November, and which is now officially late. It's because they're not done with our modification program yet. It's not my fault that they're so far behind, but yet it's going to affect my credit because they can't get their shit together. Pisses me off. I've been calling about twice a week to see when they're going to get it together. The answer is always the same - in a week. It started out as 10 business days back on November 10. I'm still waiting for those 10 business days to be over.
I'm still working on getting back on track with OA. I haven't been praying to my higher power. I haven't been using my readings or writings. I haven't been drinking water, and I've barely been watching the food. I don't know why I said I'm working on getting back on track, because face it, I'm really not. Each day is a new start, and I blow it. I am attending at least one on-line meeting every day. I feel good after I attend them, and I vow that I'm going to jump back on the bandwagon, do my readings, fill out my notebook, etc. There are no "buts," and I need to knock out the "shoulds." I emailed someone to be my temporary sponsor to get me through steps 8 and 9. I'm having a problem with them, and I need someone totally detached to get me through them.
We're going through a bit of a snow storm right now, so I'm looking forward to being holed up at home for the next day or so. The majority of what I'm going to do is take Matthew out to play in the fresh snow, and I'll probably make Tea do that.
No comments:
Post a Comment