Got another call from the oh-so-wonderful Wells Fargo today. They're putting us into pre-forclosure status. They want the full amount by the end of the month. I explained to them that that isn't possible and gave them dates and payment amounts that we would be making. The guy said that he didn't know if they'd be able to accept our money. I told him that if they wouldn't accept our money, they must not want it that bad. So he told me to go ahead and make the payments, but we'd still be receiving phone calls from their collections department. I told him that was fine. I figure I'll just keep giving them the same information: dates and payment amounts that we'll be making. Nick always has faith that we'll get out of this mess. I just feel like selling this place and renting something in a neighborhood where Matthew can play with neighborhood kids. Yes, this is my home, but I'm sick of it. I wish we'd never refinanced with Wells Fargo. It's the devil's bank.
We're putting aside everything else to catch up on the mortgage, which means that Xcel Energy is being pushed aside. I'm wondering the minimum I can make on that to avoid being shut off. I have to make a payment soon before they shut off our electricity. Nick still won't give up the satellite and just go for Hulu Plus and Netflix instead. That would save so much money. Last night I sat down and tried to figure out how much money I save by shopping at Target for milk and is it worth it to go into Stilly? I think it is. Especially if I'm going in there for other things. WalMart's website says the NR store is cheaper, but you get in there and it's more expensive than they say (by at least 60 cents!). I think I'm going to go check it out again today and see if they website is up-to-date or not.
So money is huge on my mind lately. I know I keep thinking of ways to save money and throwing some of them out the window. I could cancel Tea's trip to DC in the summer, but I think it's important she goes on that trip. Bryan got to go with his class. And I know we go out to Maryland every year, but Tea never gets to see the sights while we're out there. At most, she gets to see the DC airport. That's nothing. I want her to be able to see the sights. Soon we'll be done with our debt management program (I think December is our last payment for that). And if everything goes well, we'll only have one week of daycare to pay in November because Matthew will be starting school at the school district just after his birthday. These are large amounts that we'll no longer be paying.
No comments:
Post a Comment