So, yes, I had my pity party. And I think I'm over it. I'm feeling better now.
The dance recital is done. Friday night seemed to take longer than Saturday afternoon, but both performances were wonderful. Tea did an awesome job. This was her ninth year of dance, and she's got four more years left. Next year she said she's going to take hip hop and poms. I'd also like to see her get involved in some extra-curriculars at the high school. Sadly, she missed dance team try-outs. I'm hoping she can find her own thing in high school that's healthy and not boy-focused or something like that.
Bryan needs to work on his thank-you cards this week. He has his work schedule for the rest of the month, and he's done with training and on his own starting Saturday. I'm excited for him. It'll be nice for him to have a steady job with real responsibilities.
Matthew starts summer school tomorrow. It's going to be harsh reality for both of us. He'll get on the bus at 7:00. Yep, that's in the morning. Currently, we enjoy sleeping until at least 9:00. So it'll be different getting up by 6:30 to get ready. I gave him some Melatonin tonight, but it's after 9:00 p.m. and he's still not asleep. And usually when I give him Melatonin, he wakes up in the middle of the night. Hopefully, with having to wake up early, his night times will become earlier. We'll see.
Tea goes to DC in a week. I'm hoping she gets all her laundry to me this week so that I can get it done.
No comments:
Post a Comment