I'm so disappointed in myself. I had 8 days of abstinence in on my OA program, and I blew it all today. I was working on 3 meals a day with 2 snacks. Then today I ended up eating 2 cookies and part of a thing of mini-donuts while we were out at the car show. And since I broke my abstinence, when we came home I said "Fuck it" and ate more cookies. A big part of it has to do with the fact that my sponsor said she can't work the steps with me anymore. She's getting married and moving to another state. "It's nothing personal." Well, maybe not, but it's a blow to the gut. I didn't know how to handle it. It makes me feel like smoking again, too.
That's right, I've been smoke free for 6 days now. It's been hard, and I've been using my nicotine patches as needed. There are a few times that I've felt like running up the road and getting a pack, but I've resisted, and so far, I'm glad I've been able to resist. Matthew is way to interested in what I do these days.
We got Bryan's graduation announcements in. I told him that he'd better do me proud and graduate so we can use them. He said he's trying his hardest and even making it through each class even when he doesn't want to be there. Geez, isn't that what we expect out of our kids anyway?
Tea tried out for cheerleading but didn't make it. The only girls that make it on the squad are the girls that were already on it last year. What was the point of having try outs if you weren't going to take on any new girls? It's bull shit.
No comments:
Post a Comment