I gotta tell ya, by 8:00 this morning, I was wishing it was nap time. I had a feeling it was going to be one of "those" days, and I really didn't want that. So I sat Matthew in his high chair in the living room, gave him some pears and toast, and hopped into the shower with the door open. I'd peek out occasionally and he'd laugh at me. He was still working on his toast when I got out of the shower (yep, I was that fast), so I let him out of his high chair while I went up and got dressed. When I came downstairs, we went to Target. I figured I needed yogurt bites, and Target was as good a place as any to get them. The drive to Stillwater is longer than the drive to New Richmond (Wal Mart). We like Target. And it would just kill time. We ended up getting yogurt bites, teddy grahams, and an air freshener for my car. When we got home, Matthew turned into Hurricane Matthew. He unloaded the lazy susan and lined everything up in the dining room. Then he helped me unload the dishwasher. Then he started loading things into the oven. When I put him into baby jail so I could clean up his mess in the dining room (which I wanted to take a picture of, but Tea borrowed my camera and hasn't returned it yet), he proceeded to unload his toy box all over the living room and drive the toy box around. He was a busy, busy boy. I waited until he got crabby before giving him a bottle and changing him. Then I put him down for a nap. I could hear him playing in his crib for awhile before finally falling asleep. You know, that was just over an hour ago. I'm afraid of what he's going to be like when he wakes up. He could still be Hurricane Matthew, he could be Crabby Matthew, or he could just be Calm Matthew. I know which one I'm hoping for, and it's not the first two!
I'm starting to feel less depressed. I think the Prozac is finally kicking in. The psychiatric nurse kicked up the dosage to 30 mg, and she took me off the Latuda. I've also been practicing yoga, which helps immensely. It's something that I can do at home, and I found this beginner's relaxation yoga video. I also still try to hit the gym, but the yoga is just amazing. I've also lost 4 pounds, and I'd like to think that's because of all the water that I've been drinking lately. So it's nice to start feeling good again.
No comments:
Post a Comment