Today was a good day, and I think it's really important to remember the good days. It didn't start out so great. Matthew woke up just after 7, and I had very little patience with him. He was incredibly crabby because he wasn't feeling well, and I just couldn't take it. I ended up turning on the Top 20 Countdown for him, which is proven to calm him down. Between that and a bottle, he became more bearable. I woke up Nick just after 9 to take over on Matthew duty, and then I got to sleep in until almost 11.
I had to go to Target to fill a prescription. While I was waiting for my prescription, I sat at the Starbucks there, had a coffee, and surfed my Facebook. It was fabulous just taking the time out and doing nothing. It made me so relaxed. Then I got to come home. Not so relaxed at home. Matthew is still crabby because he doesn't feel well. He's been crabbing all afternoon. Nick is in some sort of weird mood. I hate it when Nick is in a mood, because it throws off everyone in the house. I'm not sure if he realizes how much he affects everyone. (Is it affects or effects?)
No comments:
Post a Comment