I had my first round of ECT this morning. Besides a kick ass headache, it wasn't too bad. When they put the IV in, blood spurted everywhere. It was nasty. They're only doing one side (I think it's called unilateral ECT), which is supposed to cut down on the amount of memory loss. I have a buttload of jelly in my hair, and I'm all dopey from the drugs they gave me to get rid of the headache. But at least I'm alive and kicking.
I don't know how I'm going to continue my ECT. Part of me doesn't want to acknowledge the fact that I'm probably going to have to do it all as an inpatient. I just doin't have anyone to drive me. With Nick, work always comes first. He's so determined to support our family.
Speaking of Nick, he should be coming to see me today. He's supposed to bring shampoo, conditioner, and Coke. I wish that he would call before he came so I could tell him to bring out some magazines, too. I also have to give him my debit card and Bryan's insurance card.
No comments:
Post a Comment